• George home
  • George home2
  • Pezula3 home
  • Pezula2 home
  • Pezula1 home
  • GooseValley home
  • Knysna home
  • MosselBay home
  • Oubaai home
  • Pezula home
  • Simola home
  • Fancourt home


2021 Southern Cape Open Champions!!!

Women's division winner, Isabella van Rooyen on 8 over par 224.

Men's division winner, Christiaan Burke on 11 under par 205.

We would like to thank all players for supporting this year’s event and adhering to the strict Covid-19 guidelines.

Sandra Winter

Congratulations to Sandra Winter on winning the 2021 Southern Cape Mid-Amateur Championship. Sandra won the event on a great score of 154 (80,74).

Congratulations to all the division winners.

Thank you to all the players for adhering to the covid-19 regulations over the past two days at Knysna Golf Club

Sonja Bland FS Senior Champ

Congratulations to our Southern Cape Sonja Bland who won the Senior Title at the Free State Open, Closed, Junior & Mid-Amateur Championships held at Parys Golf and County Estate 27-28 March 2021.

SImone Ferreira Riversdale

What a weekend at Riversdale Golf Club! Back to back tournaments starting with The Open on Saturday and the Juniors on Sunday. Simoné Ferreira grabbed the ladies title, with a score of 76 at the Riversdale Open. Keep up the Good Work Simone!


#𝗦𝗔𝗔𝗺𝗮𝘁𝗲𝘂𝗿 𝗡𝗘𝗪𝗦 - SA's No 1-ranked Caitlyn Macnab became just the 12th woman to successfully defend her SA Amateur title since 1906, while 17-year-old Golf RSA No 3 Christiaan Maas continued his remarkable rise when he lifted the men’s title at Royal Johannesburg & Kensington Golf Club

GolfRSA Covid Alert

As the holiday season begins GolfRSA requests that extra special caution is taken to reduce the spread of Covid-19! Practice social distancing, sanitise and wear your mask. #safetyfirst #staysafe #behealthy #SaferFestiveSeason


Congratulations to Marialese Coetzee for winning the C-Division and Sonja Bland with her third consecutive victory in the Senior Division at the 2020 SA Women's Mid-Amateur Championship. Our Southern Cape Ladies performed extremely well at this year’s event and a full list of results is available on the GolfRSA website.

2020Simola Open

Congratulations to Calvin Maia and Sylken-Leigh November on winning the 2020 Simola Open Men’s and Women’s Division. Calvin shot a remarkable score of 65 (-7) under par for the Men’s Division and Sylken with a great score of 72 for the Women’s Division. Congratulations to all the Division Winners

Kingswood Open

Congratulations to Carey Dodds on winning the 2020 Kingswood Open Women's division. Carey shot a great score of 75 (+3) over Par in the women's division. Congratulations to all the division winners.

Women's Golf Division

Thank you for visiting SCGU Women’s Golf division web site.  We represent 26 affiliated clubs and 27 courses in the area. The Eden district stretches from Still Bay to Plettenberg Bay along the Garden Route and includes the Central Karoo District towns of Beaufort West, Ladismith, Prince Albert, Uniondale and Willowmore.

Southern Cape Women’s Golf amalgamated with Southern Cape Golf Union in 2015 and is a division of SCGU.

Women’s Golf Sponsors

ProShop webWCG web


SCGU main site


Rules of Golf
Anti dopingV2
Course ratingsV2

2022 Southern Cape Women's Championship

18 - 19 June 2022
(entries close 3 June at 12:00)


Entry Form Information and Conditions of Entry

2022 Southern Cape Mixed Championship

27 February 2022

Southern Cape Women's Open

13 - 15 August 2021

SC Mid-Amateur & Senior Championship
19 - 20 June 2021

SC Mixed 2020
23 February 2020

Back to Top