• Course home
  • Kingswood2 home
  • Links home
  • Pezula home
  • PinnaclePoint home
  • Fancourt home
  • Oubaai home2
  • Plett home2
  • Kingswood home
  • MB home


1st- Barend Botha (-3) Won In Playoff

2nd - NJ Botha (-3)

Tied 3rd - Ryan Melville & Dylan Melville (-2)


1st- Cronje De Villiers (38 P)

2nd- Dhruv Patadia (33 P)

3rd- Marais Kruger (32P)

Women’s Division:

1st- Jasmine Furstenburg (+2)

Congratulations to Sean Baker and Doug Griffin who Tied 1st at the 2022 Simola Senior Open. Sean & Doug recently just came back from the 2022 Senior IPT tournament held at Heron Banks.

Results are as follows:


Tied 1st- Sean Baker & Doug Griffin (+2)

2nd - Solly Rautenbach (+6)


1st- Jan Hendrik Badenhorst (C-In)

2nd-Koos Van Niekerk (C-Out)


1st- Jaco De Lange

John Ross - Hole in one award.

Congratulations to Dylan Melville on winning in a playoff against Local Legend Ivan Williams in the 2022 Pinnacle Point Open. Please see the results below:


1st- Dylan Melville (0- won in playoff)

2nd- Ivan Williams (0- Level Par)

3rd- Ian Barnard (+1)

Womens Division:

Tied 1st: Sylken-Leigh November & Jasmine Furstenburg


1st- Eugene Barnard (46P)

2nd- Zander Maritz (40P)

3rd- Graeme Richards (39)

Southern Cape Super Seniors ranked the number 1 team in South Africa! Congratulations to our Super Seniors who won their division at the 2022 SA Senior & Super Senior IPT at Heron Banks Golf Estate! Ivan Palframan (Captain), Johnny Millar, Peter Hodson, Andrewe Procter and Maurice van Merch (Manager) successful secured the title this week! Well done gentlemen! We are all very proud of you!

Ivan Williams, our local legend from Blanco in George, secured his 50th tournament win today! Ivan has represented Southern Cape on numerous occasions and at the age of 48 he still shows the youngsters how its done. Ivan is not only a champion golfer but an inspiration to so many young golfers in the Southern Cape! We share this incredible achievement with Ivan and we couldn't be more proud of having him represent Southern Cape Golf. As Ivan would say "You might be a Springbok, but I am a Takbok".

Congratulations to Ivan Williams for winning the Central Karoo District Open on a score of two under par! Local lady Chloé Malgas-Kelpin also took the women's division title on a score of 78! The stableford division was on 34 points by Oudtshoorn Golf Club local Adam Barnard. Thank you to Oudtshoorn Golf Club for hosting us today and all the players for supporting this event!



Union Partners & Sponsors

  Cleveland web

PamGolding web

Srixon web ProShop George
  WCG web  


Rules of Golf
Anti dopingV2
Course ratingsV2

2022 Southern Cape Mid-Amateur Open
18 - 19 June 2022
(entries close 3 June at 12:00)

Information and Conditions of Entry

2022 Southern Cape Senior Open
29 - 30 May 2022
(entries closed)

Information and Conditions of Entry

2022 Fancourt Senior Open
26 - 27 May 2022
(entries closed)

Information and Conditions of Entry

2022 Oudtshoorn Open
22 May 2022
(entries closed)



Women’s Division


Information and Conditions of Entry

2022 Fancourt Open
15 May 2022

Back to Top